Welcome!

welcome19

Welcome to the adventures of an emerging librarian!  This blog catalogs my learning as a student of Library Sciences at Old Dominion University in Virginia and my reflections on what it means to be a librarian in the changing landscape of education and digital technologies.  My infinite curiosity has led me to Libraryland, and I am excited to catalog my learning in a public space.  If you are someone who constantly Googles questions, pins heavily on Pinterest, reads a wide range of books, wonders about how the information age is shaping our future, likes a challenge, and embraces your creative side, this blog is for you!

Maybe we can connect in the Twittersphere or an event related to school libraries.  In the meantime, please reach out to me via this blog, my email, or Twitter.  Let’s exchange ideas and learn from one another!  Welcome to the adventures of an emerging librarian!

 

 

Leave a Reply

